Garmin Force or powerpole move

Looking at buying a new trolling motor for a bass boat I’m fixing up. I’m between a powerpole move and garmin force. I’ve looked through old threads, but it’s easier just to post and get the whole consensus on here. I’m just looking for real world reviews on which ones I’d the better trolling motor with the least amount of problems. I’ve been leaning toward the move for weight savings and sleekness of the design, but I ran a buddies force and liked it. I have no experience with a move which is why I was looking for feedback on this topic.

2. Lowrance/Garmin/GPS Moderator fishin couillon's Avatar
    In the same boat as you....if can swing the Move I'd go for that but the Force will probably be the one as im set on it.....like anything else, you will comments for/against them.....

Just hope when I do get it they don't release a new one....
    YOU are not entitled to what I have earned!!!!!

2014 Phoenix 619 Pro / 2014 Mercury 200 Pro XS

3. Member
    I don't see many Power Pole Moves out there. Wonder why? I see probably more Ultrex and Ghost trolling motors than anything. I had the Force a few years ago and the spot lock was not very accurate but they may have improved upon that.

I am too in the same boat.

I played with both at the classic in Knoxville last year.

I think the Move is a better built unit, but I am not 100% sure it is worth the 1500ish more dollars than the Garmin.

I don't own either but if I had the money to burn I would go with the move

Not only is it built well its lighter and doesn't obstruct your view as much as other brands
    "The handicapped angler"

6. Member